Chipotle Chicken Taco Meat

chipotle chicken tacos

I got this idea from Ezra Pound Cake.  Lindsey brought me back a couple of cans of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce when she went back to Texas for a wedding, and I decided since I will be going back to America in about a month I needed to use them!  This is a sweet and smokey recipe for chicken taco meat.  I served them with totrillas, black beans, yellow bell peppers and chipotle salsa.  It’s a really easy and delicious recipe! For the chicken, I bought two small roasted chickens from a Kyri Grill near my apartment.

4 cups cooked chicken, diced
4 T finely chopped cilantro
3 T lime juice
1/2 t cumin
1 to 2 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (depending on how spicy you want it), chopped finely
4 T brown sugar
3 t adobo sauce

Add the chicken to a sauce pan or small sauté pan. Combine the rest of the ingredients in a small bowl and stir. Then just pour it over the chicken and turn the heat on to heat the chicken.

Easy and so good!!

2 thoughts on “Chipotle Chicken Taco Meat

  1. Pingback: Top Recipes of 2010 « Cooking Devushki

  2. Pingback: Top 11 of 2011 « Cooking Devushki

Leave a Reply

