Homemade Tortillas

IMG_1913

Imade these tortillas on a whim the other day because we felt like eating Mexican. They were the first tortilla’s I have never made, and I was surprised at how easy they were to make. Made a little mess with all the flour though! It’s not that hard to find tortillas in Moscow, but they one brand that they have are pretty greasy and you can tell they are loaded with fat. These weren’t the best tortillas I had ever had, but they were better than the ones we can buy here. AND they were fun to make! I’ll probably try some other recipes eventually, but here is the recipe for the one’s we made yesterday can be found at Imagelicious Food Photography

2 thoughts on “Homemade Tortillas

  1. I am glad you liked them. This is the only tortillas recipe that I tried, so if you try other recipes, please share them 🙂 Are you from Moscow? I was born in Moscow.

  2. Pingback: Kim’s Best of 2009 « Cooking Devushki

Leave a Reply

