Chocolate Chip Oreo Cookies

I’m back!

With a recipe that cannot be made in Russia!  But I’m sure that you can find some chocolate cookies in Russia that would be great in these. Someone correct me if you can get Oreo’s now!

Ryan saw these in my Google Reader and asked me to make them.  They are really good-and the great thing about this recipe is that it doesnt make a ton of cookies. It makes about 2 dozen.  We made this batch for the OU v A&M game, and I used Oreos with red cream! Boomer Sooner!

I got this recipe from Lovin’ From the Oven.  You can find the original here.

Ingredients

  • 1 stick softened butter
  • 6 Tablespoons sugar
  • 6 Tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 ¼ cup flour
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 11 broken pieces Oreo Cookies
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
Preheat the oven to 350.
Cream the butter and sugar with a mixer.  Add the vanilla and the egg.
In an additional bowl, mix the flour, baking soda, and salt together.
Slowly add the dry mix to the wet mix until just mixed.
Add the chocolate chips and the broken oreos.  To break the Oreos I put them in a baggie and slammed them down on the counter. =)
Mix slowly until combined.
Using a small cookie scoop, scoop the dough on to the cookie sheet and bake for 11 minutes.
These are really good-and really sweet! You can definitely still dunk them in some milk!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Oreo Cookies

  1. Thanks Laura for coming back, and I’m sure Ashan will come out this season with the red cream oreos for sure! 🙂

Leave a comment