Thanksgiving 2013

Hey everyone!  Long-time, no blog!  I’m getting excited about Thanksgiving though, so I had to share some stuff with you.  We do it up Reeeeaaal nice here in Moscow.

If you are looking for some inspiration on what to make for Thanksgiving, check out my Thanksgiving Inspiration post.  Lots of great ideas and recipes! Need a dessert that will wow?  Check out my post dedicated to Thanksgiving desserts! 🙂

So, what am I making for Thanksgiving this year?

mosaicf272a5a255b8c4a6e3ebd17f419959200dc9c405

1. Chocolate Pudding Pie.  I make this just about every year, so its pretty much become a tradition for me.  I love how rich and creamy this chocolate pie is.  As a person who does not enjoy the most traditional Thanksgiving dessert, pumpkin pie (Gasp!), this has become my go-to Thanksgiving dessert!

2. No-bake Pumpkin (Chocolate Chip) Cheesecake.  I usually make a full-blown cheesecake,  but because I’m traveling in Scotland with our intern team from Sunday to Wednesday before the big day, I just don’t think I’m going to have time to make that one this year.  But I think this no-bake version will fit the bill nicely.  The link above is a non-chocolate chip version, but I don’t see the harm in adding some. 🙂

3. Sausage Cornbread Stuffing.  I was telling my friend Robi that I never sign up to make stuffing for our Thanksgiving meal, and I always feel disappointed that the stuffing is not what I was expecting it to be.  So I think I’ll have a go at it this year! 🙂

4.  Cheese Muffins.  Once again, no time for dough rising or anything like that this year due to spending my time singing in the Scottish hills and eating lots of haggis, but these muffins are quick, easy, and simply TO DIE FOR, and would be perfect for any Thanksgiving meal.

I’m also praying that someone brings Green Bean Casserole to dinner this year.

green-bean-casserole

I don’t think I’m going to have time to make it this year, but I loooove it.  So I’m praying someone else will have this idea! 🙂

Here’s to hoping this time prepping for Thanksgiving, fills each of us with even more thanksgiving for all the ways in which God has blessed us!

Leave a Reply

